Computer Technology Investigators Network

Computer Technology Investigators Network




If you are unsure if your membership status is current and if you will be allowed to attend membership only training, simply log into and RSVP for the training you wish to attend.  If you cannot RSVP, or you cannot log into the site, you are not a member ($25 annual membership fee). 

Possibly, we may have made a mistake in your records.  If this is the case, email us at and we will check.

About CTIN

About the Computer Technology Investigators Network (CTIN)
CTIN has been providing high tech crime fighting training since 1996 in the areas of high-tech security, investigation, and prosecution of high-tech crimes for both private and public sector security and investigative personnel and prosecutors. CTIN sponsors training from experts world-wide for the benefit of private organizations and law enforcement agencies.

CTIN includes members of federal, state, and local law enforcement, as well as from private investigations, corporate security, educational institutions, and the computer science community from around the world. Membership  is required to be approved for the listserv.



Blog Posts

Searching for Sponsor/Publisher of Security Research Paper

Posted by George on September 24, 2016 at 7:18am

Forensic Explorer GetData

Posted by Barry M. Walden on February 18, 2016 at 6:48pm

Conference Blog

Posted by Brett Shavers on January 28, 2013 at 12:39pm — 1 Comment


Another possible addition to your toolbox...

Started by Victoria A Brazil Sep 28, 2016.

Forensic Computer Case 1 Reply

Started by Francisco Salinas. Last reply by Steve Simpson Aug 21, 2015.

(Possibly) new tools for your toolkit 1 Reply

Started by Victoria A Brazil. Last reply by Victoria A Brazil May 8, 2015.

AccessData KFF & SHA256 import 1 Reply

Started by Nicholas Lopez. Last reply by Nicholas Lopez Apr 10, 2015.




Board Members

Executive Board for 2016-2017

    Allison Goodman
Vice President-
    Tara Lindholm
    Jim Clark
    Pete Donnell
Members at Large-
    Randall Karstetter
    Brandon Leatha
    Corey Riel
    David Harper
    Kat McMillian
    Marc Milstein
    Randy Kyburz

Created by CTIN Admin Aug 31, 2009 at 9:57am. Last updated by James Clark Nov 2, 2016.

Honorary Life Members

The following CTIN members were granted Honorary Life Membership due to their efforts to CTIN. 

    * Sandy Bacik
    * Steve Beltz
    * Frank Clark
    * Jonathan Clemens
    * Pete Donnell
    * Troy Larson
    * Gordon Mitchell
    * Bill Nelson
    * Brian Palmer
    * Jesse Regalado
    * Brett Shavers
    * Chris Steuart
    * Barry Walden
    * Ron Godfrey
    * Colin Cree
    * Randall Karstetter

Created by CTIN Admin Aug 31, 2009 at 9:58am. Last updated by James Clark May 12, 2016.

Notes Home

Welcome! To view all notes, click here.

Created by CTIN Admin Aug 31, 2009 at 9:57am. Last updated by CTIN Admin Nov 12, 2009.



© 2018   Created by CTIN Admin.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service